The Best Channel
So, am I like getting really old or is Discovery Channel one of the best channels on cable right now? Right now, I would rather watch reruns of Man vs Wild and Dirty Jobs than see if there is anything else on any other stations.

Then there's others like Mythbusters & Deadliest Catch which keep entertained for a while too. I also relax to Planet Earth episodes and the other random animal documentaries that they throw on perdiodically.

And then, one of my all time favorites...How It's Made, without which I would not know how a football is created or how they recycle plastic at the recycling factories.
So am I the only one confessing their clandestine love for the channel of discovery or are there others out there? I know my man Dan is with me on lovin' Bear Grylls.

Then there's others like Mythbusters & Deadliest Catch which keep entertained for a while too. I also relax to Planet Earth episodes and the other random animal documentaries that they throw on perdiodically.

And then, one of my all time favorites...How It's Made, without which I would not know how a football is created or how they recycle plastic at the recycling factories.
So am I the only one confessing their clandestine love for the channel of discovery or are there others out there? I know my man Dan is with me on lovin' Bear Grylls.

6 Comments:
At August 20, 2007 at 4:39 PM ,
Anonymous said...
Old...
Because really how interesting,tough and scary is it to "survive" in the wilderness when you have a film crew following you around carrying $50k of gear? They are not eating berries & chipmunks for sure.
At August 20, 2007 at 5:16 PM ,
H00KisBack said...
forgive those of us who have not fought with rebels in mexico, i like the dam show
At August 20, 2007 at 6:06 PM ,
rev rock said...
preach it old man
At August 21, 2007 at 1:36 PM ,
ellieherrity said...
discovery channel has rocked my world for years.
welcome to it, my friend.
At August 21, 2007 at 2:31 PM ,
The Grove Community Church said...
i wish i could get discovery HD as my only channel. charter won't have that.
At August 21, 2007 at 2:31 PM ,
Anonymous said...
oops that was me logged in as the grove's podcasting account.
Post a Comment
Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]
<< Home